Board of Directors

Hospice of Chattanooga is a not-for-profit organization, owned by the communities we serve. As such, our governing body, called the Board of Directors, is made up of area citizens who have agreed to terms of service as a vote on the direction and operation of Hospice of Chattanooga.  All who serve do so in a community volunteer capacity, meaning they do not receive any pay for the travel or their time commitment to the board. All members of the operating board are also assigned to one of several subcommittees of the board that oversee areas such as finance, compliance, nominations and operations. We are grateful to the wonderful people of this area who have stepped up the calling of serving on the Hospice of Chattanooga board of directors.

Carol Newton
Board Chair

Dawn Abel
Director, Community Relations & Foundations

Daisy Maurya Ballard
Director Of Physician Relations

Shirleen Chase, Ph.D, R.N.

Mukta Panda, M.D.
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine

Dana Perry

Helen Pinkerton, M.P.H.
Director, Southside/Dodson Avenue

Sister Judy Raley 

Bill Stiles
Director of Strategy & Research

Britton Tabor
Executive Vice President

Bill Wilder, CPCU 
Sr. Vice President

Tracy Wood - President/CEO

Hospice Leadership

The daily operations of Hospice of Chattanooga are directed by a leadership team committed to 5-Star care for every patient who chooses us for their care. This team sets policy for how hospice care is delivered in this region. Our current leaders carry on a 35-year tradition of setting the standards of excellence that make Hospice of Chattanooga the hospice of choice for a majority of families who choose hospice care.

Tracy Wood
 President & CEO

David Winchester
Senior VP/Chief Financial Officer

Denise Dye
Senior VP/Chief Information Officer

Dr. Greg Phelps
Chief Medical Officer

Dana Reid
Ex. VP of Organizational Excellence

Timothy Heath
Ex. VP of Business Development

Sandie Weathington
VP of Program Operations

Gigi Ellis
Executive Assistant